Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Someone was going on about rice rudding, and I love rice pudding but wasn’t sure if I was allowed it on Slimming world.

I’m probably not allowed tinned rice pudding but looking at the ingredients for a home made dessert I’m allowed it 😀  Here’s a recipe to suit Extra Easy 🙂

100g pudding rice  (FREE on Extra Easy)
50g sugar  (Substitute it with Sweetener = Free)
700ml semi-skimmed milk  (Healthy extra a is 250ml semi skimmed milk.  This serves 4 so I can eat 1 third of it FREE as long as I don’t have any more milk during the day)
pinch grated nutmeg (FREE)
1 bay leaf or strip lemon zest (FREE)

Heat oven to 150C/fan 130C/gas 2. Wash the rice and drain well. Says to Butter an 850ml heatproof baking dish but think this will work perfectly well with FREE Fry Light, then tip in the rice and Sweetener and stir through the milk. Sprinkle the nutmeg over and top with the bay leaf or lemon zest. Cook for 2 hrs or until the pudding wobbles ever so slightly when shaken.

Not tried it yet with the sweetener, if you try it, let me know 😀

